Tuesday, 11 August 2015

SPHPM researcher named Bethlehem Griffiths Research Foundation Young Researcher of the Year

Dr Janet Bray, Senior Research Fellow and Associate Director of the Australian Resuscitation Outcomes Consortium (Aus-ROC) – NHMRC Centre of Research Excellence, has been awarded the Bethlehem Griffiths Research Foundation Young Researcher of the Year.

First awarded in 1998, this prestigious annual accolade is awarded to a medical researcher or clinician working in Australia who has made an outstanding contribution in the area of progressive neurological disorders or palliative care.

Competition is high with the final medal recipient being selected by Bethlehem Griffiths Research Foundation Trustees for his or her standing as a preeminent practitioner the field.

The Bethlehem Griffiths Research Foundation provides funding support to scientists and health professionals who are undertaking palliative care and progressive neurological diseases research projects which complement the patient services provided by Calvary Health Care Bethlehem.

SPHPM congratulates Dr Bray on her award and for her continued outstanding contribution to the Monash research community and wider community.

No comments:

Post a Comment


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...