Tuesday, 15 September 2015

SPHPM's Professor Helena Teede appointed to the NHMRC Research Committee

Congratulations to SPHPM's Professor Helena Teede for her recent appointment to the National Health and Medical Research Council (NHMRC) Research Committee. Professor Teede is the head of the Monash Centre for Health Research and Implementation (MCHRI) and Executive Director of Monash Partners Academic Health Sciences Centre.

The Research Committee deals with the broad spectrum of health and medical research, including public health. It awards grants, provides research support and training. Professor Teede has served two recent terms on the NHMRC Health Care Committee and now transfers to the principal research committee.

The NHMRC plays a vital role in advising governments about research, working to maintain ethical standards, and facilitating the continuation of important research in Australia we are grateful to have Professor Teede involved in this important agenda for Australian research.

No comments:

Post a Comment


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...